Fri, Jul 09 | A FREE Zoom event

WHAT YOU CAN DO Town Hall Meeting

We are not all in a position to be able to foster or adopt children who have been abandoned, abused, or trafficked. But EVERY ONE OF US CAN DO SOMETHING! If you care about children who have been abused, PLEASE JOIN US to discuss what we can do to help foster kids in our neighborhoods.
Registration is Closed
WHAT YOU CAN DO Town Hall Meeting

Time & Location

Jul 09, 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM PDT
A FREE Zoom event

About the Event

We are not all in a position to be able to foster or adopt children who have been abandoned, abused, or trafficked. But EVERY ONE OF US CAN DO SOMETHING!

If you care about children who have been mistreated, PLEASE JOIN US to do something about it! This is NOT a fundraiser. This is a conversation about what each of us can do to help children who live in foster homes in our neighborhoods. 

Many foster parents quit within their first year. In some areas of the US, there is a nearly 100% turnover of foster parents every single year. This is damaging to foster kids, and it has to change. The good news is that WE CAN CHANGE IT!

In collaboration with the National Foster Parent Association, we are hosting a town hall meeting to talk about how we can help good foster parents do the difficult work of raising children who have been mistreated. They cannot do this important work alone. 

Everyone is invited and encouraged to attend. Every person, business, organization, ministry, and government official is valuable to this conversation. Please share this. The more people who engage in this conversation, the more children and families we will help. 

This town hall meeting will be facilitated by foster care alumni, Rhonda Sciortino, Amber Jewell, LMSW, and Dawn Windle.

Friday, July 9th 8 a.m. pacific / 9 a.m. mountain / 10 a.m. central / 11 a.m. eastern

Share This Event